Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1976)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1976)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
kent (Chicago, Il) says...
Very important service.Excellent service. Great doctor.
1st February 2013 9:02pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nicki Allen (Wylie, Tx) says...
I am MORE than extremely satisfied with the care I received from Colon Assit. Such a wonderful, wonderful service. My doctor and care was excellent! I have referred Colon Assist to many of my friends that no longer have health insurance. Thank you for such a great program!
1st February 2013 7:14pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Keith Arnold (Lyle Wa) says...
I was quoted between $5000 and $9500 by the local physician's group. there was going to be charges for a number of other things with that. When I found CA on the web I was truly thanful that there was an organization that understood that uninsured/underinsured people need care, too, and should not be the ones who are subsidizing healthcare for the federal government and giant insurance corporations (they get the opportunity to negotiate lower costs while people like me pay the full freight). <p></p> Even with a web address like "cheapcolonoscopy.com", I found their service exceptional, their staff helpful, and every interaction with them courteous and professional. The physician and his staff were also at the top of their game. <p></p> My only regret is the report provided at the end of the procedure - a couple of pages with a few notes made. Perhaps it was inflated expectations, but I would have liked to see a couple of pictures sent to my physician.
Admin:
<span>Thanks for your feedback Keith.</span><br /><span>Please can you call us at 847 986 8999. All patients going through our program should receive a detailed report. We will ensure that you get the proper procedure report and not just the summary.<br />In general, every physician has their own method and format of procedure reports.</span><br /><span>Hopefully with Electronic health records becoming mandatory by CMS in the next few years, we will see some sort of standardization of report formats.</span><br /><span>Also, usually photographs are kept on file by gastroenterologists even if they are not printed on the reports. Most physicians are happy to provide you the pictures on a CD or USB stick.</span>
1st February 2013 10:03am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nancy (Berkley, Mi) says...
After many inquiries with my physician and local community facilities, the amount for this procedure without insurance was between $5000 - $10,000. My daughter found your website and signed me up. Everything went very smoothly. I was contacted in a timely manner and all the arrangements were made within 2 weeks. The staff at the clinic was great and they put you right at ease. I am very thankful that this option was available and would highly recommend using your service.
1st February 2013 10:00am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Elizabeth Greene (Hanover, Md) says...
If you have to pay out of pocket for a colonoscopy, this is the way to go. Mine cost around $1000. Other physicians charge much more. I went to a facility near Baltimore and everyone was kind and efficient, the anesthetist was very sensitive to needle haters like me, and honestly, the whole thing was over before I knew it. And, at age 60, there was nothing wrong. They gave me photos and a report which I sent to my physician.
1st February 2013 9:59am
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bill Courtney (Dallas, Tx) says...
Contacted program in January. It wasn't until July, 7 months later, that I was able to get a procedure scheduled. They do not respond to emails. I had to call several times to prod them to get the scheduling going. Very slow and bad communication.
Admin:
<span>Our sincere apologies for the wait, Bill.<br />We did have scheduling issues for Dallas last year and the backlog in Dallas was completely resolved in July. Our appointments are back down to within ~2 weeks from the time an appointment request is made.</span><br /><br />
1st February 2013 9:32am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Debbie F. (Midlothian Il) says...
ColonoscopyAssist was great! I requested a colonoscopy, they sent me to a place near my home, the nurses and doctors were very nice and I had a great experience. I will definitely be recommending ColonoscopyAssist to everyone I know.
1st February 2013 9:30am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
T Dominico (Mechanicsburg, Pa) says...
I'd recommend ColonoscopyAssist to everyone. I already have recommened them. I got an appointment with a few days, didn't have to drive too far. No hidden charges. When I got to the doctor's office, there was not much of a wait. It was a flawless. The people that work at ColonoscopyAssist were very knowledgable and helpful and returned calls. The procedure went very smoothly and I now have peace of mind.
1st February 2013 9:24am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Eliana (Houston) says...
My father needed to get a Colonoscopy and endoscopy and because he did not have insurance nor medicare it was very expensive to pay out of pocket. I contacted several physician offices and the price for a colonoscopy ranged from $1000-2000 plus other unknown charges. I searched online and found the Colonoscopy Assist website. I filled out their form to request an appointment and within a few days they contacted me with a date for my father's colonoscopy/endoscopy appointment. The cost for both procedures was clear and there we no hidden charges. Everything went as they said. I'm very thankful for their help.
1st February 2013 9:21am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Zulay Botaro (Brooklyn Ny) says...
I didn't had enough money to have a colonoscopy and I really needed, so I went into the Colonoscopy Assist page, at the beginning I was not sure that they can send me to a good place, I mean they are in Chicago and I live in New York, but first they are so educated when you contact then at the phone, I don't speak very well English, and they took all the time to explain every thing to me, second they send me to a very professional gastroenterology center were I feel confidence. I really recommend the Colonoscopy Assist to anyone who need a professional Colonoscopy.
1st February 2013 9:18am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Peter B (Union City, Nj) says...
My wife and I used ColonoscopyAssist to obtain colonoscopies we had both put off for financial reasons. I was initially skeptical, but it turned out that the service is real, does exactly what it promises, and at least in our case located an excellent gastroenterology practice for us to go to. They are expanding so as to offer service closer to us for the future. I would recommend CA to anyone who is delaying getting this important cancer screening for financial reasons.
1st February 2013 9:13am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Marc A. (Dallas, Tx) says...
Got my colonoscopy set up and scheduled through these guys. They're relatively new but gr8 interaction! They set everything up and I just showed up on the day to the clinic they made my appointment at and everything was taken care of. Got a really good deal through them as well!...and im quite price conscious since I lost my job last year...<br />highly recommended.
1st February 2013 8:43am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Susan Topla (Miami, Fl) says...
I was very happy to find your program and thrilled with the results. The facility I went to was professional and the care was excellent. This gives people like me with no health insurance the ability to take care of myself without breaking the bank. Thank you thank you.
31st January 2013 2:18pm

Write A Review

* Required information