Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews

Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.

Reviews (2009)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (2009)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Michelle (Riddle, Or) says...
I was VERY impressed with the staff and doctor. I would and HAVE already recommended this location to several friends. No sitting and waiting, friendly staff, all very professional. So much easier than I imagined!
5th February 2013 6:20pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Roland Arguin (Malden, Ma) says...
Every aspect of this procedure and screening was top notch; The staff &amp; Doctor was professional, compassionate, and friendly! A positive experience all around...also no hidden costs<br />Thank you to all the staff and for making this screening affordable.
5th February 2013 5:45pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
adam jeziernicki (Fort Worth Tx) says...
Would definitely recommend and use their service again.
5th February 2013 5:12pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cindy M (Los Angeles Ca) says...
I am a cash patient, no insurance, and I appreciated the financial help. The group we went to was very kind and professional. The proceedure I was dreading turned out to be better than expected. Thanks
5th February 2013 5:00pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Janet Hein (Santa Rosa, Ca) says...
The staff was very friendly and they joked a little with me about the procedure which I found to be relaxing and calming. Dr was very professional, yet she was personable and approachable. It was actually not nearly as scary and embarrassing as I expected. I give them an A+ and will go back in 5 years.
5th February 2013 2:28pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Steve L (Highwood, Il) says...
Unbeatable value. is very professional and delivers what they promise. However, be advised that the doctors office may attempt to charge you for extra services, consultations, or surgery. If you have no serious problems, you don't necessarily need extras, you are only required to pay lab pathology fees if they find any polyps. My doctors office tried to charge me $800 for removing 2 polyps, but they zero'ed out my balance when I called them. I also declined follow up consultation as polyps were benign. Good Luck and if you are over 50, get it done!!
Steven,&nbsp;Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Physicians and facilities are prohibitted from charging patients anything additional to the $950. &nbsp;Patients should not have to fight charges.&nbsp;Sorry for the inconvinience.&nbsp;We will follow up on this and ensure it does not happen again.
5th February 2013 2:27pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ken Kay (West Windsor, New Jersey) says...
Like the others, my most unpleasant experience was the prep. I did not fully understand what the fluids would do to my system. <p></p> The doctor was very nice and the procedure was performed in a very professional manner. Overall, I am very impressed with my ColonoscopyAssist service.
Thanks for your feedback Ken.<br />We received similar feedback from other patients and are currently looking into including &nbsp;patient friendly&nbsp;prep&nbsp;instructions with the appointment confirmations. Perhaps that will help patients better understand what to expect.<br />We know the prep sucks but it is just so important for the procedure.
5th February 2013 2:04pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Barry (San Antonio Texas) says...
Dr. Jorge Cavazos and his staff with San Antonio Gastroenterology Endoscopy Center, including the nurse anesthetist, were top notch and organized. If there is a great colonoscopy experience, I had one.<br />As to ColonoscopyAssist, they were totally on the ball and everything went as represented, meaning no hidden costs and cheap but high quality medical care.
5th February 2013 9:36am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ron Griswold (Milton, Fl) says...
Very Professional staff and facility. Would highly recommend to anyone! Five Stars!!
5th February 2013 8:43am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Peter Borten (Union City, Nj) says...
Unfortunately we had to travel to NYC, but I think they now have a Jersey City GE office participating. In any case, a positive experience; communication was adequate and especially follow-up when we got an erroneous bill for anesthesia services was prompt and got the problem resolved quickly. All in all, for us this was a useful stopgap until Obamacare takes full effect.
5th February 2013 8:30am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
David K. (Brighton, Michigan) says...
Would definitely recommend and use their service again.
5th February 2013 4:44am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Louise Bland (Dallas Texas) says...
It was a little hard getting in contact to begin with, I think my initial online request fell thru the cracks somehow, but when I did get a response everything went swiftly and very smoothly. Prep package arrived promptly, instruction were great, procedure efficient. All in all a very good experience.
4th February 2013 11:22pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
jerry pittman (Houston Texas) says...
Affordable prompt service.Excellent doctor and staff.
4th February 2013 10:37pm

Write A Review

* Required information